pSivida Corp

Committee Composition

  Audit Compensation Governance and Nominating Science
Dr. James Barry Independent Director Member of Audit Committee     Member of Science Committee

Dr. Barry is the Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer and a Director of InspireMD, a global medical device company focused on the development and commercialization of cardiovascular products. Dr. Barry has also been a Priincipal at Convergent Biomedical Group and served as President and CEO and a Director of Arsenal Medical and in various executive and managerial positions at Boston Scientific Corporation. Dr.Barry is also a Director of AgNovos Healthcare LLC. Dr.Barry's significant experience developing products, leading research and development teams and building successful businesses coupled with his expertise in advising clients in pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical device industries,brings valuable technical expertise and commercial experience to pSivida.

Dr. Jay Duker Independent Director     Member of Governance and Nominating Committee Committee Chair for Science Committee

As chairman of ophthalmology for Tufts Medical Center, Dr. Duker is responsible for managing the hospital's clinical ophthalmology practice. His role as chairman of ophthalmology for Tufts University School of Medicine encompasses leading the academic mission of the school, educating medical students, residents, fellows and practicing eye-care providers in ophthalmology and conducting ophthalmic research. As the Director of the New England Eye Center, he leads an academic, multi-specialty eye care group with 35 ophthalmologists and nearly 200 employees.

In his clinical practice, Dr. Duker treats diseases of the posterior segment of the eye including age-related macular degeneration (AMD), diabetic retinopathy, posterior segment uveitis and retinal vascular diseases as well as rare retinal disorders. His principal research interests include retinal vascular disease, drug delivery to the eye, posterior uveitis and novel imaging techniques for the posterior segment. He has published nearly 200 peer-reviewed journal articles and authored four books on ophthalmology including a best-selling textbook. Dr. Duker serves on the editorial board of three ophthalmic journals. He is a graduate of Harvard University and Jefferson Medical College.

Dr. Duker is also a director of Eleven Biotherapeutics, a biopharmaceutical company discovering and developing protein therapeutics to treat diseases of the eye, and a co-founder and Director of Hemera Biosciences, a privately held company seeking to develop anti-complement gene based therapies for the treatment of dry and wet age related macular degeneration.

Kris Peterson Independent Director Member of Audit Committee   Member of Governance and Nominating Committee  
Dr. David J. Mazzo Chairman of the Board Independent Director   Committee Chair for Compensation Committee Member of Governance and Nominating Committee Member of Science Committee
David Mazzo Non Executive Chairman

Dr. Mazzo is the Chief Executive Officer and a Director at Caladrius Biosciences. Prior to joining Caladrius (formerly NeoStem), Dr. Mazzo served as Chief Executive Officer and as Director of Regado Biosciences, a company focused on the development of novel anti-thrombotic drug systems for acute and sub-acute cardiovascular indications. Dr.Mazzo was also Chief Executive Officer and Director of Aeterna Zentaris, Inc. and Chief Executive Officer and Director at Chugai Pharma USA LLC,a biopharmaceutical company. Dr. Mazzo has also held senior management and executive positions in research and development and was a Director of the Essex Chimie European subsidiary at Schering-Plough Corporation. Dr.Mazzo earned a B.A. in the Honors Program (Interdisciplinary Humanities) and a B.S. in Chemistry from Villanova University. In addition, Dr.Mazzo received his M.S. in Chemistry and his Ph.D. in Analytical Chemistry from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst.

Mr. Douglas Godshall Independent Director   Member of Compensation Committee Committee Chair for Governance and Nominating Committee  
Douglas Godshall Director

Doug Godshall is the Chief Executive Officer and a director of HeartWare International, Inc., a leading innovator of less invasive, miniaturized circulatory support technologies that are revolutionizing the treatment of advanced heart failure. Mr. Godshall joined HeartWare in 2006 from Boston Scientific Corporation where he worked for 16 years. He held various executive and leadership positions at Boston Scientific, including President of the Vascular Surgery Division, a member of Boston Scientific's Operating Committee and had previously served as Vice President, Business Development where he oversaw more than 70 transactions including several strategic investments in the Ophthalmology arena.

Mr. Michael W. Rogers Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee    
Michael Rogers Director

Mr. Rogers is Chief Financial Officer of Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.,a biotechnology company focused on neurological disorders. Mr. Rogers brings significant financing, acquisition, investment banking, and partnering experience relating to pharmaceutical and biotech companies to the pSivida Board of Directors and is the Chairman of the pSivida Audit Committee. Prior to Acorda, Mr. Rogers served as Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer of BG Medical Inc., a company focused on the development and commercialization of novel biomarker-based diagnostics and Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and treasurer of Indevus Pharmaceuticals Inc.,a specialty pharmaceutical company, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial and Corporate Development Officer at Advanced Health Corporation, a health care information technology company,Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of AutoImmune, a biopharmaceutcal company, and Vice President, Investment Banking at Lehman Brothers, Inc. and at PaineWebber, Inc.

Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member Independent Director = Independent Director

Search Investor Relations